Sheriff files complaint against clerk?

As you probably know, on February 10th, the county missed their deadline to submit a public safety millage.  The county clerk, Lauri Braid, took responsibility for this issue and apologized.

I have not yet been able to confirm this, but my sources now tell me that the Sheriff has filed a complaint with the Michigan Attorney Generals office on the issue.  

None of this really makes sense to me:

  • Why would the clerk want to sabotage a millage attempt?  She is a full time elected official who probably wants to keep her job.  Also, her job would be easier if the millage passed as she wouldn’t have to deal with folks like me.
  • What is the point of the alleged complaint?  What will it accomplish?
  • Perhaps my FOIA requests are starting to make folks nervous?

I’ll update this post as I learn more.  Meanwhile if you know something, feel free to share.  I’ll make sure that you remain anonymous.

Email Me Anytime

Email Me Anytime

Leave a Reply

